Want to join a club that addresses a special interest or initiative, like diversity, interfaith or service? Or looking for an organization that will focus on your academic area or intended profession? Saint Martin's has several student opportunities. Don't see a club here that matches your interest? You can start one!

Rugby Football Club

Club contact: Luke Richmond, luke.richmond@stmartin.edu
Advisor: Katie Wieliczkiewicz
Social media: Facebook Group - SMU Rugby Club

SMU Rugby Club is about the sport and family of rugby and it's community. We look to spread knowledge of the game, as well as train hard and represent Saint Martin's with pride. This club will play matches each fall and spring seasons, and we invite any and all players and fans to join us in support of our Saints.

Saint Martin's University Future Educators (SMUFE)

Club contact: Daniel Myers, daniel.myers@stmartin.edu
Advisor: Eric Boyer

SMUFE invites all students to join the journey of becoming a lifelong learner. While the club focuses on education and helps students prepare for the classroom; the networking opportunities for most career paths are endless as we are constantly interacting with all of the different variables that make education possible for students and educators to be successful. We believe that it takes a village to accomplish goals so we invite you to join our club today so that we can begin in accomplishing our goal of making everyone's experience a positive one. 

 

Saints for Life

Club contact: Ian White, ian.white@stmartin.edu
Advisor: Angela Carlin
Social media: Facebook - SMU Saints For Life

 

Saudi Student Club

Club contact: Abdullah Ghurab, abdullah.ghurab@stmartin.edu, and Ibrahim Aljadani, ialjadani@stmartin.edu
Advisor: David Martin

We are here to expand the Saudi cultural values among the Saints.

Sigma Tau Delta

Club contact: Amanda Chappell, amanda.chappell@stmartin.edu 
Advisors: Jamie Olson, Julia Chavez
Social media: Facebook - Sigma Tau Delta at SMU – English Club and Honor SocietyTwitter - @smukappaupsilon

The mission of Sigma Tau Delta is to bring together individuals, from a variety of backgrounds and majors, who are interested in the beauty of literature and composition. We aim to create a fun environment for students to come together and discuss the nature of learning and appreciate one another’s work. The events that we host are intended to share our love of the arts and humanities with the Saint Martin's community, and inspire others with our admiration of creativity.

Social Justice Club

Club contact: Julian Rocha, julian.rocha@stmartin.edu
Advisor: John Hopkins
Social media: Instagram - @smusjc

We are a club that provides a safe space for people interested in social justice issues on campus and around the Lacey-Olympia community! Our meetings are the second and fourth Tuesdays in the DEC (Harned Hall, second floor) at 6 p.m.! Email our president, Julian Rocha, with any questions you may have! 

Society of American Military Engineers (SAME)

Club contact: Marcelino Figueroa, marcelino.figueroa@stmartin.edu
Advisor: Dr. Frank Washko

The Society of American Military Engineers (SAME) is the local chapter that has national affiliation with the SAME organization which is made up of multiple businesses that support DoD contracts along with Active Military components. SAME is a club which is comprised of students with majors in Computer Science, Civil Engineering, and Mechanical Engineering. The focus of SAME is community involvement by supporting the SAME mission of America's infrastructure. Currently we are in the process of producing infrastructure and sustainability concepts to the local community

 

Society of Women Engineers (SWE)

Club contact: Marcelino Figueroa, marcelino.figueroa@stmartin.edu
Advisor: Dr. Frank Washko

The Society of American Military Engineers (SAME) is the local chapter that has national affiliation with the SAME organization which is made up of multiple businesses that support DoD contracts along with Active Military components. SAME is a club which is comprised of students with majors in Computer Science, Civil Engineering, and Mechanical Engineering. The focus of SAME is community involvement by supporting the SAME mission of America's infrastructure. Currently we are in the process of producing infrastructure and sustainability concepts to the local community.

 

Sustainability Club

Club contact: Kelly Quiroz, kelly.quiroz@stmartin.edu
Advisor: Irina Gendelman
Social media: Instagram - @smusustainabilityclub

The Saint Martin’s Sustainability Club focuses on raising awareness among the Saint Martin's community and beyond concerning issues of sustainability (environmental, social, and economic). This is accomplished through projects and events in which individuals have the opportunity to make connections between sustainability and their day-to-day lives.

 

Veterans Club

Pages