Saint Martin's University is a comprehensive institution offering undergraduate and graduate-level programs. Established in 1895, Saint Martin’s is the educational apostolate of Saint Martin’s Abbey, a Benedictine monastery of the Roman Catholic Church, whose members pray, work and live together on the University’s campus.

Saint Martin's University is regionally accredited by the Northwest Description: Old Main Commission on Colleges and Universities. Our undergraduate civil engineering and mechanical engineering programs are accredited by ABET, Inc., and our education programs are accredited by the Washington State Board of Education and the Teacher Education Accreditation Council (TEAC).

The University is a member of the American Association of Colleges’ Association of Higher Education, Council for Independent Colleges, Council for the Advancement and Support of Education, Independent Colleges of Washington, National Catholic Education Association, Northwest Association of Private Colleges and Universities, Washington Friends of Higher Education, Service Members Opportunity Colleges and American Association of Benedictine Colleges and Universities.

Saint Martin's University programs of study are approved by the Washington State Higher Education Coordinating Board’s State Approving Agency (HECB/SAA) for enrollment of people eligible to receive educational benefits under Title 38 and Title 10. This school is authorized under Federal law to enroll nonimmigrant alien students.

Saint Martin’s University reserved the right to make changes it deems necessary in procedures, policies, calendar, curriculum, overall academic programs or majors and costs.