

Faculty Convocation

Friday, August 25 Third Floor Event Space, Cebula Hall

<u>Agenda</u>

8:30-8:55am	Breakfast Pastries and Coffee		
9:00am	Invocation	-	Abbot Marion Nguyen
	Faculty President's Welcome	-	Dr. lan Werrett
	Acting University President	_	Fr. Kilian Malvey
	Provost and VPAA	_	Dr. Tanya Smith Brice
	Deans' Remarks	-	Dr. David Olwell, Dean of HIMSE Dr. Chung Lee, Dean of SOB Dr. Jeremy Delamarter, CEC Dr. Aaron Coby, Dean of CAS
	Honoring of Faculty Emeritus	-	Dr. Rex Casillas Professor Mark Haddock
10:15-10:30am Break			
10:30am	Saints Care	-	Dean Melanie Richardson
	Admissions and Enrollment	-	Dean Patty Lemon
	Marketing and Communications	-	Vice President Nate Peters
	Approval of Minutes	-	Full Faculty Meeting - April 2023
	Center for Scholarship and Teaching	-	Dr. Sam Fox
	Center for Student Success	-	Interim Director Derrick Wadley
	Academic Support/Writing Center	-	Director Julie Yamamoto
	Core Curriculum Committee	-	Dr. Todd Barosky
11:00am	Committee Elections	-	Dr. Stephen Parker
12.00.000	Lunch (and clasticns, if passage w)		