Saint Martin’s students elect student government leaders for 2005-2006

April 13, 2005

Lacey, Wash. – Saint Martin’s College students has elected officers and senators for the 2005-2006 academic year. Steering the college’s student government, the Associated Students of Saint Martin's College, will be:

Deidre Eaton, Shelton, a sophomore majoring in psychology.

Business vice president
Chris Blackhurst, Portland, Ore., a sophomore majoring in biology.

Judicial vice president
Taylor “Tip” Wonhoff, South Bend, a sophomore majoring in poltical science.

Activities director
Christian Pearson, Walla Walla, a sophomore majoring in biology.

Communications director
Brandon Barney, Bothell, a sophomore double-majoring in English and theatre arts.

Senator for Academic Affairs
Cathy Schlader, Pocatello, Idaho, a sophomore majoring in history.

Senator of Campus Development
Jesse Derron Gold, Shelton, a freshman who plans to double-major in music and theatre arts.

Senator of Clubs and Organizations
Martin Moore, Federal Way, a sophomore majoring in political science

Senator of Community Services
Violet Ellington, Tacoma, a sophomore majoring in community service.

Senator of Cultural Diversity
Maureen “Mo” Driscoll, Bothell, a junior majoring in psychology.

Senator of Non-traditional Students
Rachel Martinez, Olympia, a senior majoring in business administration with a marketing concentration.

Senator of Recreational and Athletic Affairs
Keana Morrisey, University Place, a junior majoring in history.

Senator of Residence Life
Nicole “Dharma” Beatty, Port Angeles, a junior majoring in special education.

Senator of the Student Union Building
Beth McCoy, Pocatello, Idaho, a sophomore double-majoring in theatre arts and business administration.

Amy Gillespie
Director, Office of Campus and Residence Life

Deanna Partlow
Media relations coordinator, Office of Communication