College of Arts and Sciences events calendar

Contact information

Music events: For more information, contact Darrell Born at 360-438-4506 or dborn@stmartin.edu.

Theatre events: For more information, contact David Hlavsa at 360-438-4345 or dhlavsa@stmartin.edu.

Harvie Lecture Series: For more information, contact Robert Hauhart at 360-438-4525 or rhauhart@stmartin.edu.

Social Action Speaker Series: For more information, contact Aaron Goings at 360-438-4406 or agoings@stmartin.edu.


College of Arts and Sciences
5000 Abbey Way SE, OM 329
Lacey, WA 98503-7500
360-438-4564

Eric Apfelstadt, dean
EApfelstadt@stmartin.edu

Aaron Coby, associate dean
ACoby@stmartin.edu

Laura Hoff, executive assistant
LHoff@stmartin.edu

Kimberly Wilson, administrative assistant
KWilson@stmartin.edu

Events calendar

April 2014

Guest speaker: Lucas Gray, animation director, Cosmos
SOC 395: Digital Imagination
Thursday, April 17, 2014
1 - 2:20 p.m.
Harned Hall, room 212

Robert A. Harvie Social Justice Lecture Series
Eating well: local farming, sustainability and food justice
Tuesday, April 22, 2014
Harned Hall, room 110

Join us for a panel discussion on food production, equity and justice in our local community, and a screening of Growing Cities: A film about urban farming in America. Panelists include local food sustainability leaders from GRuB, Colvin Ranch, Sustainable South Sound and Helsing Junction Farm.

For additional information and a schedule of events, please visit our lecture page.

Social Action Speaker Series
EduAnarchy in Theory and Practice: Social Justice Pedagogy from the Catholic Worker Movement to Today
With labor, immigration, and social historian Gary Kaunonen

Wednesday, April 23
Noon – 1 p.m.
Harned Hall, room 110

Friday Faculty Lunch
Friday, April 25, 2014
Noon, Harned Hall, room 117

"Evaluation of This Year's Friday Lunch Program; Plans for Next Year's Session."

“Major Works” Concert: The American Musical
7:30 p.m., Saturday, April 26, 2014
2:30 p.m., Sunday, April 27, 2014
Marcus Pavilion